Our Sponsors & Partners

Latest News & Media

  • IROW-poster-2020

    Digital APRC launches online International Rally of Whangarei

    Rally fans will get to both contest and follow this weekend’s 8-10 May 2020 launch of the Digital Asia Pacific Rally Competition from the safety of their home. An interim fill for what would have been the second round of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship, the online International Rally of Whangarei can be contested
    Read more
  • Whangarei Rally

    2020 International Rally of Whangarei still poised to run

    A glimmer of hope remains to run the International Rally of Whangarei in 2020, despite having to postpone it’s originally scheduled 8 – 10 May date. A qualifying round for the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC), the event was scheduled to host several international competitors. While a new date is yet to be considered,
    Read more
  • Whangarei Rally

    International Rally of Whangarei forced to postpone 2020 event

    The scheduled 8-10 May running of the International Rally of Whangarei, the third round of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) has been forced to postpone. A statement on Thursday 19 March by MotorSport New Zealand to suspend the necessary permit to run the event has forced the postponement. The event falls inside the
    Read more

Our Events @ Rally Whangarei

Watch the action from the 2019 ENEOS International Rally of Whangarei

See the stars @ the Ceremonial Start


Join us on Te Matau a Pohe Bridge in Whangarei on Friday night to meet the teams and see the cars. With a car line up, driver autograph session, ceremonial start, and the Pohe Island Super Stage (with the brand new jump) this is the place to be seen!

More info >>

Get a map & see the action!


Get out on the stages on Saturday / Sunday to see the crews throwing gravel… every corner has action and drama as the teams battle for the title of champion!

More info >>

Rally of Whangarei

The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia running primarily Super2000, Group N, or production, rally cars.