Loading Events
08 May

The International Rally of Whangarei incorporates the second round of the MotorSport New Zealand-sanctioned New Zealand Rally Championship (NZRC) where local teams can compete internally for NZRC points. Run as a subsidiary event it includes clubmans competitors, to incorporate those cars not compliant with the APRC international regulations. The National event also gives competitors with lower specification or older cars a way to compete in their own overall and class battles and be part of an international event without the cost of full international competition.

The event commences with an opening ceremony commencing on Friday with the following two days comprising over 270 km of competitive gravel stages in the Whangarei and Far North districts to the north of Whangarei.

The International Rally of Whangarei is run by Rally of New Zealand.



May 8
May 10
Event Category:


Rally New Zealand
09 276 0882


Semenoff Stadium, Okara Park, Whangarei
51 Okara Drive
Whangarei, New Zealand
+ Google Map

Rally of Whangarei

The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia running primarily Super2000, Group N, or production, rally cars.