Loading Events
03 May

The International Rally of Whangarei is the second round of the 2019 FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship. The series includes events in Malaysia, Japan and China and attracts international competitors from around the region and Europe. 

The event is also the second round of the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship (NZRC) where local teams can compete internally for NZRC points and against international competitors for the overall event title.

The event commences with an opening ceremony commencing with the following two days comprising over 270 km of competitive gravel stages in the Far North and Whangarei districts to the north & south of Whangarei.

The ENEOS International Rally of Whangarei is run by Rally New Zealand.


  • ROW 2019 APRC Entry List  |
  • Supplementary Regulations for the FIA APRC International Event |
  • Entry Form |
  • 2019 Rally Guide ONE | DOWNLOAD (updated 30/01/2019)
  • 2019 Rally Guide TWO |
  • 2019 Event Map – Leg 1 & Leg 2 |
  • 2019 Event Itinerary |
  • Team Contact Form |


May 3
May 5
Event Category:


Rally New Zealand
09 276 0882


Northland Event Centre, Okara Park
Whangarei, New Zealand + Google Map

Rally of Whangarei

The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia running primarily Super2000, Group N, or production, rally cars.