The National Rally of Whangarei is excited to announce the return of our awesome entry deals, incorporating the Allcomers and 2WD Classics (run to Otago Classics rules) categories. Get your payments in super quick, and then enter as soon as entries open, to nab a discount! Note this early bird deal excludes NZRC Competitors. 

  1. Pay between 22nd Jan and 9th Feb – pay for one day and get the second day FREE (2 day fee – $992*)
  2. Pay between 10th Feb and 20th Feb – 20% DISCOUNT on two day fee // 20% discount on one day fee (2 day fee – $1,433* / 1 day fee – $793*)
  3. Pay between 21st Feb and 7th March – 10% DISCOUNT on two day fee // 10% discount on one day fee (2 day fee – $1,612* / 1 day fee – $892*)

*Please note additional fees apply including:
Optional $50 for coverage of the MSNZ Insurance excess of $3,500
$500 for international competitors
$1,000 without optional advertising

Reconnaissance is included in this entry fee.

Standard Entry fees as follows:

Fees Day One Allcomers Competitors  Classic Competitors (Two Days)
Basic Fee 283 667
MSNZ Fee 155 169
St John Fee 265 575
Rallysafe Tracking 148 148
Sustainability levy 12 12
GST 15% 129 235
Total with optional     
Advertising $992 $1,806

Without optional advertising proposed by the Organisers please add NZL $1,000.

The MSNZ Insurance excess is $3,500. For National Competitors this excess
may be covered by an additional fee of $50 per entry.
If the Competitor chooses not to pay this fee, the competitor will be liable for any damage caused up to the MSNZ Insurance excess of $3,500.
The Leg 2 entry fee of $800 includes the insurance excess for Leg 2

Day One only competitors who wish to compete on Day Two also may do so by advising the CRO and paying the appropriate fee of $800 by 1845hrs on Saturday 14 May (those with a free day two will not have to pay the day two fee). 

All International competitors will incur an additional fee of $500.

Payments can be made to the Rally New Zealand Club Inc Bank Account, with your last name as the reference. Please email to advise that you have made early payment for the National Rally of Whangarei

Payment can be made to the following bank account:

ASB Bank
Account Name: Rally New Zealand Club Incorporated
Account Number 12-3233-0608424-00

Please make sure you enter within one week of entries opening. Keep an eye on the website and our Facebook page.

See you at Whangarei!

Rally of Whangarei


The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia running primarily Super2000, Group N, or production, rally cars.