The National Rally of Whangarei is excited to announce that due to popular demand last year, we will again be offering some awesome entry deals, incorporating the Clubmans and 2WD Classics (run to Otago Classics rules) categories. Get your payments in super quick, and then enter as soon as entries open, to nab a discount!

 1.       Pay between 14th Feb and 28th  Feb – pay for one day and get the second day FREE (2 day fee – $992*)

2.       Pay between 29th Feb and 13th Mar – 20% discount on two day fee // 20% discount on one day fee (2 day fee – $1,433* / 1 day fee – $793*)

3.       Pay between 14th Mar and 20th March – 10% discount on two day fee // 10% discount on one day fee (2 day fee – $1,612* / 1 day fee – $892*)

*Please note additional fees apply including optional $50 for coverage of the MSNZ Insurance excess of $3,500, $500 for international competitors and $1,000 without optional advertising.

 Standard Entry fees as follows:

Fees Day One Competitors incl. Top Half   Two Day NZRC Category 4 Competitors   Classic Competitors (Two Days)  
Basic Fee 270 1,097 642
MSNZ Fee 180 397 194
St John Fee 265 575 575
Tracking 148 148 148
GST 15% 129 333 233
Total with optional advertising $992   $2,550   $1,792
Without Optional Advertising please add $1000.
The MSNZ Insurance excess is $3,500. For National Competitors this excess  may be covered by an additional fee of $50 per entry.  If the Competitor chooses not to pay this fee, the competitor will be liable for any damage caused up to the MSNZ Insurance excess of $3,500. The Leg 2 entry fee of $800 includes the insurance excess for Leg 2  
Day One only competitors who wish to compete on Day Two also may do so by advising the CRO and paying the appropriate fee of $800 by 1845hrs on Saturday 9 May  
All International competitors will incur an additional fee of $500

Payments can be made to the Rally New Zealand Bank Account, with your last name as the reference. Please email to advise that you have made early payment for the National Rally of Whangarei

Payment can be made to the following bank account:

Rally New Zealand

ASB Bank Ltd

Corner Queen Street & Wellesley Street, Auckland, New Zealand

Account Number: 12-3011-0203851-00


Please make sure you send your entry form in within one week of entries opening. Keep an eye on the website and our facebook page for entries opening.

See you at Whangarei!

Rally of Whangarei


The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia running primarily Super2000, Group N, or production, rally cars.