Winning Partnership to Continue in 2018
The long-term and very successful partnership between Würth and the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) will continue in 2018 with an option for 2019 and beyond. As Würth has › Read more
WRC Star Paddon returns home for Whangarei rally
Kiwi World Rally Championship pairing Hayden Paddon and John Kennard will head to the second round of the 2016 Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship at Rally Whangarei › Read more
International drivers head to Whangarei
The 2016 International Rally of Whangarei is set to be a battle between experience and youth with the entry list for the event headed by former FIA Asia Pacific Rally › Read more
Two car SKODA Motorsport Team for International Rally Whangarei
ŠKODA Motorsport will return to the International Rally of Whangarei, the opening round of the 2016 FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship, with a two car team of ŠKODA Fabia R5 › Read more
Four Japanese teams enter International Rally of Whangarei
The 2016 International Rally of Whangarei will welcome four Japanese teams to compete in the first round of the 2016 FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship. Cusco Racing, Ahresty Rally Team, › Read more
World famous stages for New Zealand’s International Rally
16 Special Stages over 275 kilometres on what are widely regarded as the World’s best gravel rally roads await competitors in the 2016 International Rally of Whangarei.   The fast › Read more
Special trophy for Classic Winner at Rally Whangarei
Rally New Zealand will create a very special link to the past for Classic Rally competitors at the 2016 International Rally of Whangarei. The Classic category winning team will be › Read more
Rally Guide 1 now available
Start planning now! Rally Guide 1 for the 2016 International Rally of Whangarei is available on the website. Join us for two days of the world’s best rally stages, two › Read more
Whangarei to celebrate 10 years of International Rally
World class rallying will return to Northland, New Zealand in 2016 with the 10th annual running of the International Rally of Whangarei to be held from Friday 29th April to Sunday › Read more
Defending champion to carve new path at International Rally of Whangarei
India’s Gaurav Gill returns to defend his 2014 International Rally of Whangarei win and heads a multi-national line-up that will contest the region’s roads from 17 to 19 April. The › Read more

Rally of Whangarei


The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia. In 2024 we are excited to host the FINAL round, where this years champion will be crowned.