We would like to thank the local residents throughout Whangarei and Northland for supporting our event. We are grateful for your support and continue to work closely with local community groups to provide opportunities for fund raising from visiting spectators.

This year the Rally will be held from 13- 15 May. The 2022 Rally Map showing the route will be able to be downloaded soon here: https://www.rallywhangarei.co.nz/spectators/.

All residents inside the affected road closures will receive a hand delivered residents letter with information on road closure timings, as well as reconnaissance timings in March, and another in April. If you do not receive your letter, please contact us via info@rallynz.org.nz.


Rally of Whangarei

The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia running primarily Super2000, Group N, or production, rally cars.