Here is all the information you as a competitor need to plan your trip and take part in the International Rally of Whangārei and the National Rally of Whangārei.

APRC Qualification
We are excited to announce that MotorSport New Zealand, Rally Otago and Rally of Whangarei will nominate the top 3 qualifying drivers across these two rallies in 2022 to enter the APRC Final in Coffs Harbour, Australia in November. Drivers must fill out the intention to compete form at this link before Rally Otago to qualify for points at Rally Otago and Rally of Whangarei. Points will be allocated based on the FIA Regional Rally Sporting Regulations point schedule. The top three qualifying drivers will win a spot to compete at the APRC Final in Coffs Harbour. MSNZ will also be able to nominate two further drivers to compete at the APRC Final.

All five finalists will be able to access $3,000NZD to assist them in competing at the event.




For accommodation bookings please email


Rally of Whangarei

The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia running primarily Super2000, Group N, or production, rally cars.