International Rally of Whangārei returns in 2022

The International Rally of Whangarei has been confirmed for May 13-15 in 2022 and will once again serve as the second round of the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship.

Renowned for some of the best rally roads in the world, the International Rally of Whangarei has proven a hit with competitors and fans over the past couple of decades and a highlight of both the domestic calendar and the wider Asia Pacific region.

With event dates for next year now confirmed, organisers are working with the Asia Pacific Rally Championship to secure Whangarei as a round in that championship as well.

The 2022 Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship will begin at Otago in April before heading north to Whangarei for round two.

Hayden Paddon and John Kennard – winners of the 2021 International Rally of Whangārei brought to you by Mark Cromie Motor Group

Rally of Whangarei


The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia. In 2024 we are excited to host the FINAL round, where this years champion will be crowned.