NZ TV to air International Rally of Whangarei

This weekend’s opening round of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship, the International Rally of Whangarei, will be broadcast on New Zealand’s newly launched free-to-air DUKE channel.

Featuring 2013 FIA Asia Pacific Rally Champion Gaurav Gill from India the 29 April to 1 May event includes young charger Fabian Kreim (Germany) and New Zealand’s Mike Young. Along with drivers from other countries including Australia and Japan the event covers 275km of Northland’s fast-flowing gravel covered rural roads.

Captured by New Zealand based APRC.TV a summary of the event will be aired on DUKE via Freeview channel 13, Sky channel 23 and live-streamed at later in May. Remaining rounds of the APRC will air throughout the year.

Coverage of those tackling the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship subsidiary event, including WRC Rally Argentina winner Hayden Paddon, will air on TV3’s CRC Motorsport Sunday 8 May.


Rally of Whangarei


The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia. In 2024 we are excited to host the FINAL round, where this years champion will be crowned.