2021 International Rally of Whangarei – Media

This year’s international rally event will again feature the best drivers from the  New Zealand. Our media centre will have comfortable work spaces with high speed internet cable and wireless connectivity to assist working media.


If you require information about the event contact info@rallynz.org.nz

For 2021 the headquarters and media center is again located at the the Semenoff Stadium, 51 Okara Drive, Whangarei (West Corporate Entrance, Level 2).

The media centre will be open from 13:00 on Friday 14 May.

Further information on the international event can be found in the competitors section, including:

Rally Guide 1
Supplementary Regulations
Entry List (available on 5 May)

Drones – Unmanned Aircraft Restrictions and Prohibitions

The Organisers of the International Rally of Whangarei (IROW) advise that the use of drones and other unmanned aerial vehicles poses safety and privacy risks. The use of drones and other unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) is prohibited unless specifically permitted by IROW. MSNZ’s insurance does not cover any loss or damage resulting from their use. This prohibition applies regardless of the size or use of the drones or other UAVs. IROW may permit on application the use of drones or other UAVs on a case by-case basis. Application forms are available on request and must adhere to these guidelines:


Further information from the Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand, can be found at https://www.airshare.co.nz/rules

All requests must follow the procedure on our application page. Final approval will be made by the Clerk of Course.
Standard flight restrictions/exclusions also extend to flying over spectators.

Media Centre

Location:  Semenoff Stadium, 51 Okara Drive, Whangarei (West Corporate Entrance, Level 2)
Opening Hours:  Friday 14 May 1300 – 1730hrs / / Saturday 4 May 0700 – 1900hrs / Sunday 5 May 0700 – 2000hrs


Rally of Whangarei

The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia running primarily Super2000, Group N, or production, rally cars.