The iconic International Rally of Whangarei returns for 2019
The 2019 International Rally of Whangarei is shaping up to be a great international event. The 2019 event will include a re-invigorated Clubmans event (ROW), a new classic 2wd class run to the Otago Classic rules and changes to the FIA APRC event, to cater to all teams and spectators. The recent changes to the › Read more
The series heads to Dunedin for the championship’s southernmost round from April 12 to 14, while the championship’s northernmost event will be three weeks later, from May 3 to 5*. As well as being a round of the New Zealand Rally Championship, the Otago Rally will also include the popular International Otago Classic Rally, while › Read more
2019 NZRC Draft Calendar Released
Six rounds, an international-focused double-header to open the season and a Hamilton Car Club-run rally are the features of a proposed 2019 Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship calendar. The proposed 2019 NZRC events were released today and see the championship repeat five of the six events on this year’s calendar – Otago › Read more

Rally of Whangarei

The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia running primarily Super2000, Group N, or production, rally cars.