Even a final stage puncture couldn’t prevent Hayden Paddon from winning the International Rally of Whangarei presented by Mark Cromie Motor Group on Sunday. The former WRC star cruised to › Read more
The country’s leading rally drivers descend on the roads of Northland this week for the International Rally of Whangarei brought to you by Mark Cromie Motor Group. Two years after › Read more
Four drivers have secured points at Winmax Otago Rally to go towards their Asia Pacific Rally Championship aspirations. Points are on offer at both the Winmax Otago Rally and International › Read more
A total of nine different entries have been made for the Asia Pacific Rally Championship final at Coffs Harbour in Australia later this year. Points will be on offer at › Read more
Paul and Vicki Christie of Ten4 Transport Engineering are delighted to be the new naming rights sponsor for the Ten4 Pohe Island Super Special Stage at this year’s International Rally › Read more
New Zealand’s leading rally drivers will battle it out at the opening two rounds of the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship for three spots in the Asia › Read more
Tickets to the 2021 International Rally of Whangarei brought to you by Mark Cromie Motor Group go on sale from Monday and rally-starved fans of the north can finally get › Read more
Major Driver Announcement: Hayden Paddon
Hayden Paddon has confirmed his entry into the 2021 International Rally of Whangarei brought to you by Mark Cromie Motor Group. The 2019 event champion is hoping to repeat his › Read more
International Rally of Whangarei cancelled for 2020
Facing continual border uncertainty at being able to run an international event for 2020, organisers Rally New Zealand have opted to cancel this year’s International Rally of Whangarei. Originally scheduled › Read more
Digital APRC launches online International Rally of Whangarei
Rally fans will get to both contest and follow this weekend’s 8-10 May 2020 launch of the Digital Asia Pacific Rally Competition from the safety of their home. An interim › Read more

Rally of Whangarei


The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is one of the premier regional championships in world rallying and is contested by teams from New Zealand, Australia, China, Czech Republic, Japan, Malaysia, India, and New Caledonia. In 2024 we are excited to host the FINAL round, where this years champion will be crowned.